Indie Rocker Winner at the Globe Tatt Awards is Up Dharma Down


I was able to attend the Tatt Awards last Friday and was actually very curious to know who will win the Indie Rocker category (which is I am more interested in). I waited long for this and then Up Dharma Down was already onstage while they were announcing the finalists for this category then finally, they mentioned the winner, Up Dharma Down.

It took a while before the band was able to play, most likely due to technical difficulties. Anyway, they performed “Tadhana”. I expected it to be their newest song “Layag”. Congratulations to Up Dharma Down!

Giniling Festival Opened the Globe Tatt Awards while other performers are Arjohn Gilbert, Maria Aragon, Paramita and Johnoy Danao. You can view the videos I took below.


Arjohn Gilbert

Giniling Festival

Maria Aragon

Up Dharma Down

Winners of Globe Tatt Awards

Other winners for the different categories are:

Wordslayer – Loi Reyes Landicho of
Video Slinger – Mike Bustos of
Thought-Mover – Bianca Gonzales of
The Artiste – Jin Joson of
The Advocate Award – Elizabeth Angsioco of
Indie Rocker – Up Dharma Down of
Stylismo – Laureen Uy of
Ball Breaker – Lea Salonga
Tech Junkie – Mark Macanas of
THE ONE Award – Filipino Freethinkers of

Leave a Reply